My journey into midwifery started with the birth of my first child Oliana who was born by cesarean after planning a homebirth.  That birth left me excited to be a mother but also confused about healing and breastfeeding. I had a lot of support in the postpartum including from our local ICAN (International Cesarean Awareness Network) chapter.  Community was important in healing and building me up as a mother during my early parenting years and community is what drives me today. In 2009 I attended Birthing From Within training in Austin learning the art of mentoring new parents through the childbearing year.  My youngest child Silas was born at home in 2011, I stepped back from birth work during my pregnancy and the years after he was born. I found I needed a lot of quiet contemplation during this time and he needed a lot of time with me. In 2014 I attended toLabor doula and activist training and started a midwifery apprenticeship with CHOICE.  I became a CPM (Certified Professional Midwife) in specialized in out of hospital birth.

My love of essential oils started in 2011 shortly after Silas was born and have since expanded my use to infused supplements, tinctures and other herbal remedies.  My interests have lead me to research family health and wellness. I teach classes all around the country on how to keep families healthy. I have a special interest in women’s health, if mothers aren’t well and thriving it’s hard to keep their families going.   If you would like me to come and speak at your event or gathering click over to the contact me page and send me a message.

I live in Columbus with my two children, partner and two dogs. We have a thriving backyard garden and are into composting and sustainable growing practices.  I’m an avid reader and researcher. I’m currently taking a Pharmacology class to broaden my knowledge base. I support women seeking homebirth and monitrice care in the Columbus, Ohio metro area and offer online coaching sessions to people who live outside of my radius of roughly an hour.  I have a special interest in families planning a VBAC and HBAC (Vaginal/Home Birth After Cesarean). I am an Army veteran serving 4 years on active duty in Germany and 3 years in the reserves in Columbus. I have an undergraduate degree from Ohio State in Political Science and Women’s Studies (now Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies).